Board of Elections

Municipal elections are held each year on the first Tuesday in April. Currently, the Delaware City Library’s Community Room is the polling place for municipal elections, unless otherwise posted. Elections are held for the offices of Mayor and members of Council and may also be held for a referendum on the issuance of bonded indebtedness, annexation or other city matters. Mayor and Council serve two-year terms and are elected on a staggered basis. In years ending with an odd number, the Mayor and two members of Council are elected; in years ending with an even number, three members of Council are elected.

You must be a registered voter with the State Election Commission at least thirty (30) days prior to the election to vote in Delaware City’s Municipal Elections.  You can register to vote at  You can also come to Town Hall, 407 Clinton Street, during normal business hours (Monday-Friday 8:30-4:30) to register.

All municipal elections in Delaware City are conducted by the Election Board, in accordance with Article VIII of the city Charter. The Board consists of not less than three (3), nor more than five (5) members appointed each year in January by Mayor & Council.

The current members of the 2022 Election Board are:

Election Board 2022

  • Tim Dilliplane, Chair
  • Pamela Collachi
  • Hollie Hilliard


Notice #1

Notice #2

Board Meetings: