Planning Commission


The City of Delaware City governs land use within the municipal boundaries, including planning, zoning, and subdivisions. The Planning Commission reviews land use development applications and serves as an advisory body to Mayor & Council on all zoning and subdivision matters. The Planning Commission also approves the town’s Comprehensive Plan and advises the Board of Adjustment on applications for variances and special exceptions to the Zoning Code.

The Planning Commission meets monthly at Delaware City Town Hall, 407 Clinton Street. Unless otherwise posted, meetings are held on the first Monday of each month beginning at 7:00 PM. Agendas are posted at Town Hall, the Post Office, Delaware City Library, the gas station, and Sunset Market. Agendas and Minutes


The Planning Commission is made up of seven members who are appointed by the Mayor, subject to approval by the Council. Members serve up to three-year terms. The current members of the Planning Commission are:

  • Tim Dilliplane – Chairperson
  • Dana Renoll
  • Tom Smith
  • Patricia Wilkinson
  • Allan Williams
  • Michael Graci
  • Arthur Turner


Planning Commission Meeting Schedule 2022